Saturday, November 3, 2007

Cimmerian City by Rae Lindley

Cimmerian City
Cimmerian Series, Book 1
Rae Lindley
Lavender Isis Press
October 10, 2007
ISBN# 978-0-9793674-7-2

On the night she and her boyfriend are brutally attacked, Raven Blackheart asks for death. What she gets instead is ten years unconscious and a future as a hybrid, trapped between two races. Raven has been infected by the Dracins that attacked her and killed Jack a decade ago, and she now has the thirst that comes with it.

Kept alive and trained by the Tech Corporation, Raven could be a bridge between humans and Dracins, but Tyler Deamond has his own plans. War is brewing and Raven may have to choose a side, but for now she’s working to survive long enough to fight another day.

Cimmerian City is the first book in the Cimmerian series. Raven Blackheart is strong and sassy, she’s a survivor. Ms. Lindley pens a fast-paced and creative tale that brings readers up to speed on the unexpected changes found in her 2010. Filled with action, adventure and the possibility of future romance, this is a great start to a new and intriguing series. Readers will be eagerly awaiting the second installment.

Kimberly Swan, Darque Reviews


Katie said...

I was just reading about this one online the other day. I'll have to pick it up now.

Kimberly Swan said...

It's definitely a 'what if' story. :)